aloha, this is me

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I’m not even 100% sure if ‘aloha’ really does mean ‘hello’, but whatever trevor, hello!

I have literally just minimized the results of my first assignment handed in for my uni course, so I thought, what better time to write my first post on here and procrastinate a little bit longer.

I had an art and music blog before this, but at the height of Phoebes (my daughter) transformation from a peaceful new born bundle of cuteness into well, a toddler, I didn’t have the time or motivation to keep up with it (also I suffered with PND) so I closed it. Which was sad, but hey ho. In some ways, i’m glad because now I can do this, really for myself. It will probably just be records, muddy walks with Phoebe and food. And when I say food I mean like, dominoes or cheesecake, not fancy fry-light asparagus with boiled eggs. Not that there is anything wrong with that of course, just not for me. I love clothes, especially Dr Martens, charity shops and a good bargain. I tend to wear what I want whether it’s fashionable or not. I have my own style, yo. Joking… I’m a scorpio. I’m religious, but not in a crazy brain washed way.

I am trying not to bla on too much, but just a little bla.

Phoebe, my 2 and a half year old little pea. My entire family for some reason (the reason being my cousin Jade thinking she looked  like a peanut when she was born), hence the Pea, she loves music, our dog Nesta, running around hills and fields and the Twirlywoos. She is obsessed on another level. I think something that didn’t help with my PND was the fact that when your a new mum or new again-mum, you tend to find yourself on your phone a lot looking on Instagram at all these fancy-got it together- mums, that breast feed so confidently and wear there babies on their backs everywhere that they go, and it made me feel like crap. Phoebes dad left us, I wasn’t financially stable (still not much better lol) and my motivation to meet other mums barely existed, so I just feel like Mums that also don’t do things the (at the moment) “”cool”” way, need to know that that’s fine too, and no way is the right way to do things. #momentover.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I’m doing an arts course at Open University. A lot of people that I have met threw the course also advised me to start a blog together because it can help keep everything on track so, we shall see. I am doing the first year part time so a bit slow going at first, which I love haha. I am doing Arts: Past and Present for year 1. For year 2 I am deciding between Design and the road that will lead to Art History. At this moment, i’m thinking Design, but who knows. Flippin’ hell knows why i’m trying to get a degree haha, I haven’t been to school since I left in year 11.

My Dad, Richard, owns a record shop, called The Music Box, which is where I work 3-4 days a week with him, Phoebe likes to come too sometimes. Great fun. We sell record players, second hand vinyl, CDs and new vinyl. Music and vinyl is my absolute passion and it is almost my dream job! My dream is to own a cafe/record shop. That has been the dream since before I can even remember. Drawing and art is also a huge part of my life.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

2015 was a massive turning point in my life for so many reasons. Of which I will bore all the millions of people reading this with another day. But one thing I decided last year, was to stop giving a s*** what people think and do what I want anyway. So here I am.

 

Time I stop putting off these results now.

bonjour x

Leave a Reply

