easter weekend

 

Easter to me has always been about just seeing family and egg hunting. Nothing awfully religious or overly meaningful. Well, obviously meaningful to me doing our family traditions and stuff. But this year is the first year it has actually had some religious meaning for me. I got baptised into the LDS church August 2015 which has been the most incredible amazing thing that has ever happened to me, and Phoebe. I won’t go into my church story, but yeah that is why. I started seeing missionaries (the dudes in suits that knock on ya door) in February 2015, but i’m slow so I still see them now. However, this Easter weekend they dropped the bombshell that there will not be any missionaries in my town anymore, which is okay, but you obviously become friends with them so it always sucks to say goodbye. I would never admit this to anyone but I am of course probably going to struggle a little bit with church stuff without that extra support, but i’m also excited to do it on my own! Kinda. It will be strange, as i am the most un-churchy person ever.

I’m probably going to do a separate post on my church stuff, I have just realised how important it really is to me, and how unique it is for everyone.

Anyway, it’s our family “tradition” to go for a walk up Wittenham Clumps on Good Friday, a nice country walk up a hill and a forest. Saturday, we visit my Mum and my siblings, attempted to make some easter cornflake cakes which went horrifically wrong.  Aaaaand Sunday we have dinner with my Dad and see my Nan.

I thought I would just share some photos from our Easter weekend. I hope everyone everywhere across the globe had a fab long weekend.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

 

2 thoughts on “easter weekend

Leave a Reply

