What I’m listening to

My idea of a perfect night consists of 3 things:

Music, Alcohol and good company.

After a visiting my cousin Jade at Uni for the first time in Birmingham, which of course meant a night out (and an eventful one it was). After that night, all I wanted to do was have a warm night in with Joe. For his birthday I got him his first record Wayne Wonder – No Letting Go, for some reason it’s our song, and a voucher for our shop (kind of a joke, but also my hint for him to get a record) and he got The 1975‘s first album. So we had a record night, and after a long day of being hungover and travelling back from Birmingham and Joe travelling back from Manchester, Record Night didn’t last long before we both fell asleep. But that was our night and it was perfecto. I definately want to make it a regular thing for us, and suggest anyone to do the same. Get ya boys or your bff, whack out your record player, iPod, computer, CDs anything and just listen to music. It’s a bit of different to watching telly, and its good.

A few things we listened to was Wayne Wonder, The 1975 (got tickets to see them for my birthday too), Fleetwood Mac, The Primitives and The KinksProcessed with VSCO with p5 preset

Waterloo Sunset – The Kinks // My Dads all time favourite song (apparently. I’ve probably heard him play it once..) it is a goodun though.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Fleetwood Mac – Albatross // I LOVE Fleetwood Mac are one of my favourite bands. I Could listen to anything of theirs all day, Stevie Nicks is my woman crush, idol everything, I LOOOVE her.
Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Wayne Wonder – No Letting Go // I have always loved this song. I love reggae/dancehall, I’ve grown up around it. But for some reason I honestly don’t know, it’s Joe and I’s song. So for his birthday I bought him the 12″ for his first ever record.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

The 1975 // I prefer the first 1975 album to the second, mainly because ‘Chocolate’ is so good. This again is Joe’s though, aswell as Wayne Wonder I got him a voucher for The Music Box (my record shop) and this is what he chose. Coincidence as I also got tickets for a 1975 gig for my birthday. 🙂 love this album though.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

The Primitives – Pure // I was a bit unsure about this. Ages ago I loved the Crash song, (Mr Bean movie you know), so back then my Mum gave me the 12″ of Crash. Randomly she gave me this the other day, its signed. First listening, I wasn’t keen, but after a few listens I kinda like it.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Screenshot Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Perfecto evening, wine, music and my person.

Leave a Reply

